Reviews

6.8
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.4
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.1
Value
6.9

Reviews

    M
    ca

    Review Score

    2.9
    January 11, 2018

    Very run down and dirty!

    I don’t normally right bad reviews, but this hostel was disgusting. It was extremely run down and unclean. There were only two toilets and two showers which were very dirty and seemed to not be cleaned very often for the amount of people using them. Towels and soap were also not provided. The hostel had some rooms in an outside area so you had to walk outside to get to your room. In the middle of the night, you would have to walk outside to go to the main building to use the bathroom. The room was disgusting. The mattress was very old and looked like it had never been cleaned (maybe fished out of a dumpster?). The bed frame was an old bunk bed (with the top part missing). There are no storage lockers at this hostel to use. The room was extremely drafty as well and the door was thin so you could hear all the noise from the street. Only one staff member spoke English and it was difficult to interact with fellow travelers because they mostly did not speak English. Maybe would recommend this to Chinese travelers on a tight budget? But definitely wouldn’t recommend this hostel to any of my friends. I don’t know why booking.com gives it a 2.9? But if I could manually rate it, I would say 0.5 or 1.
    The hostel had a nice looking bar (but it was not really heated).
    Александр
    ru

    Review Score

    5.0
    January 8, 2018
    Staff not speaking English and deposit which wasn't mentioned in Booking
    Bed was very comfortable.
    Andrew Spivey
    gb

    Review Score

    4.2
    October 8, 2017

    Recomended

    Perfect Location and very clean.
    Andrew Spivey
    gb

    Review Score

    2.9
    October 8, 2017

    Perfect location in the Hutong's, reasonable price

    Ideally located and great staff!!
    Ran
    il

    Review Score

    5.0
    October 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raya
    bg

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 26, 2017

    It was ok

    Pillows were so uncomfortable 😣 Wifi was poor no connection all the time I spend my phone data all day he time
    Nice location staff was nice
    Kelsey Alexandra
    ca

    Review Score

    6.2
    January 13, 2018
    It had little character and resembled a bleak military barracks. Couldn't rent towels or locks. Bed was stained. For budget travelers, it's a place to lie your head close to public transit. I really like Dongcheng. But it other similarly price hostels are available, choose them first. Lucky Family is nice. I've also had good experiences at Ming's Hostel.
    Location, and big common area
    阿廖沙
    ru

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 1, 2018
    Great location in old Beijing. Rooms is good enough.
    阿廖沙
    ru

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 29, 2017

    Good

    Good location - old Beijing, many good food nearby.
    reece
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 28, 2017
    Not all of the staff spoke English, although it wasn't much of a problem
    Good location, comfortable and pretty clean.
    YAP
    my

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 19, 2017
    i reach the hotel earlier than the check in time but the staffs immediately help me to check in and carry my luggage! Everything is good!
    Michael Johanns
    be

    Review Score

    7.1
    November 30, 2017
    The bathroom was really weird. Everything fixed with some plastic..
    Big bed
    ar

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 24, 2017
    Avoid room 2216. Very noisy. I changed to an other room. No SILENT signs. You are going to be able to sleep if you Are lucky to have respectful guest around. In the hotel they do nothing to keep the hotel in silent and harmony. Terrible wifi.
    I stayed 5 days in the double room with big window in November. I loved the location. Amazing food around. Great hot shower. The room temperature was perfect. They helped us with the tickets and they even refoun me one night when I decided to leave in the very last minute.
    cn

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jed
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    November 5, 2017

    Great location and friendly staff but sub par facilities

    The WiFi in the rooms was AWFUL. You had to go down to the receptionist area to even get a decent connection and the bed I think was just a box spring and that’s it. Very uncomfortable. Also everywhere on the site says it accepts credit cards but it doesn’t so make sure you bring cash
    The staff was very friendly and even helped us use the washing machine
    Julian
    ar

    Review Score

    5.8
    November 4, 2017
    It Was not clear that we had to pay in Cash. The room had the floor broken and also Was the lavatory tuve,we talked About it with the staff and they were supposed to change our room But they didnt. The wifi didnt work much at the rooms.
    The hostel lobby was nice. It Was well located, in a typical neighbourhood
    nl

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olga
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    October 16, 2017
    Nothing. Great value for the price!
    I liked this place and will recommend it for sure! It is located in an authentic hutong (Chinese old style small street) not far from Andingmen subway station (安定门地铁站), maybe 10-15 min walking and 5 min by bycicle. Staff is very nice and friendly. What I appriciated the most - was very clean and fresh bed and bedding - special thanks for this! I lived in a room for 3 persons - it was spacious enough for all of us to have our personal space. And a lounge is really good - in the evening you can seat there with comfort chatting with someone or doing your own stuff.
    br

    Review Score

    2.5
    September 29, 2017

    I dont recomend

    - far from metro station (15min walk) - staff Does not Speak english, its not friendly or helpfull and they hang out loudly until late hours - very dirty rooms and you have to make your own bed (Not to mention the old matress) - the showers has no hangers for your clothes or shelfs for your things, the water is either frezing cold or crazy hot. - The WORST: the shower and the toilet (the hole in the ground) are in the same cabin, you can imagine how disgusting that can be. - its not a party hostel, no foreigns there só no chance to meet anyone.
    Nothing
Loading reviews...